Skip to Content

Slider Portlet is temporarily unavailable.

About MRH About MRH

About MRH:

The East African Community MRH Programme was officially launched on 30th March, 2012, in Arusha, Tanzania. The Purpose is to improve access to safe, efficacious and good quality essential medicines for the treatment of conditions of public health importance.  




The overall goal of this programme is to have a harmonized and functioning medicines registration and regulation system within the East African Community in accordance with the national and internationally recognized standards and best practices.



Implementation Level:

The EAC-MRH Programme is collaboratively being implemented by all the six (6) National Medicines Regulatory Authorities (NMRAs) in the EAC region namely; Department of Pharmacy, Medicines and Laboratories (DPML) of Burundi, National Drug Authority (NDA) of Uganda, Pharmacy and Poisons Board (PPB) of Kenya, Pharmacy Task Force (PTF) of Rwanda, Tanzania Food and Drugs Authority (TFDA) and Zanzibar Food and Drugs Board (ZFDB).

At regional level, the East African Community Secretariat coordinates implementation the EAC-MRH Programme in accordance with the approved objectives and timelines. The Secretariat in collaboration with other development partners also coordinates mobilization of resources to run the Programme.



Liferay6.2PopUP is temporarily unavailable.

Our Development Partners Our Development Partners

Marquee is temporarily unavailable.

EAC Partner States NMRAs EAC Partner States NMRAs

Nmras is temporarily unavailable.
Supported by: Trademark East Africa.